Follow us on FaceBook at "Nebraska Brand" for all the latest information, happenings and social posts!
Latest on Nebraska Brand law changes - Inspection fee reduction starts October 1, 2021 to $ .85 per head and a 48-hour notice enacted as of September 1, 2021.
NEBRASKA BRAND COMMITTEE APPROVES SURCHARGE INCREASE
June 16, 2020 - Surcharge for local inspections has increased from $10 to $20 per visit.
The Nebraska Brand Committee on June 16, 2020 at the Board of Director meeting voted to raise the surcharge allowed in Neb Statute 54-1,108 (b) to the maximum of $20.00 per inspection, "A surcharge of not more than twenty dollars, as established by the brand committee, may be charged to cover travel expenses incurred by the brand inspector per inspection when performing brand inspections."
This surcharge increase will become effective July, 1, 2020, all other fees will remain the same at this time.