Nebraska Brand Committee

Brand With Pride ~ Protect Your Livestock

Contact Us

 

The Nebrask Brand Committee was created by the Legislature in 1941 to inspect cattle and investigate missing and/or stolen cattle. It is a self-supporting cash fund agency. Its operating funds come solely from fees collected for brand recordings, brand inspections and registered feedlots and dairies. State Statute Numbers 54-170 through 54-1, 127, 54-1183, 54-1185, 54-2012, 54-2014 and 54-1,415 are the laws that govern the Nebraska Brand Committee.

Alliance Headquarters Office

411 Niobrara Avenue, Alliance, NE 69301

For Brand Recording Questions call (308) 763-2930 Extension 1 or 2 or email Brand.Recording@nebraska.gov

 

Administrative Staff

Don Arp - Executive Director
Don.Arp@nebraska.gov  (308) 760-0015

Tom Hughson - Chief Investigator
thomas.Hughson@nebraska.gov  (308) 763-1318

Rebekah Vineyard - Office Manager
Rebekah.Vineyard@nebraska.gov  (308) 763-2930 x 4

Danna Schwenk - Technology Coordinator
Danna.Schwenk@nebraska.gov  (308) 778-6688

Dean Anderson - Business Manager
Dean.Anderson@nebraska.gov  (308) 763-2930 x 3

Shelby Shrewsbury - Administrative Clerk
shelby.shrewsbury@nebraska.gov (308) 763-2930 x 5

 

Brand Recording

Brand Recorder
Mista White
mista.white@nebraska.gov (308) 763-2930 x 1

Brand Recording Assistant
 

Brand Recording
Office: (308) 763-2930 
Fax: (308) 763-2934
brand.recording@nebraska.gov

 

Committee Members

Chairperson - Duane Gangwish
Duane Gangwish(402) 750-8150  *  duanegangwish.nebrand@gmail.com

Vice-Chairperson
Chris Gentry, Hyannis, NE
(308) 458-2493  *  chrisgentry.nebrand@gmail.com
 
Brenda Masek, Putnam, NE
(308) 539-5533  *  brendamasek.nebrand@gmail.com
 
Marie Farr, Moorefield NE
(308) 233-7804  *  mariefarr.nebrand@gmail.com
 
Steve Stroup, Benkleman NE
(308) 882-6432  *  stevestroup.nebrand@gmail.com
 
 

Non-Voting Ex Officio Members

Secretary of State
Robert B. Evnen
P.O. Box 94608
State Capitol
Lincoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-1572

Director, NE Department of Agriculture
Sherry Vinton
P.O. Box 94947
State Capitol
Lincoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-2341