Nebraska Brand Committee

Brand With Pride ~ Protect Your Livestock

Contact Us


The Nebrask Brand Committee was created by the Legislature in 1941 to inspect cattle and investigate missing and/or stolen cattle. It is a self-supporting cash fund agency. Its operating funds come solely from fees collected for brand recordings, brand inspections and registered feedlots and dairies. State Statute Numbers 54-170 through 54-1, 127, 54-1183, 54-1185, 54-2012, 54-2014 and 54-1,415 are the laws that govern the Nebraska Brand Committee.

Administrative Staff

(308) 763-2930

Administrative Clerks 
Cheyanne Volz

Rebekah Vineyard

Elaine Leibbrandt


Brand Recording
Brand Recorder
Mista White
Brand Recording Assistant
Alicia Leisy

Nebraska Brand Committee
P.O. Box I, Alliance, NE 69301
Office: (308) 763-2930

Brand Recording
Office: (308) 763-2933
Fax: (308) 763-2934

Committee Members

John Widdowson, Kearney, NE
(308) 390-5697

Jaclyn Wilson, Lakeside, NE
(308) 3762-3196
Jay Martindale, Brewster, NE
(308) 880-0788

Jerry Meyring, Alliance, NE
(308) 232-4619


Terry Cone, Burwell, NE
(308) 750-1681



Non-Voting Ex Officio Members

Secretary of State
Honorable John Gale
P.O. Box 94608
State Capitol
LIncoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-1572

Director, NE Department of Agriculture
Greg Ibach
P.O. Box 94947
State Capitol
LIncoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-2341