Nebraska Brand Committee

Brand With Pride ~ Protect Your Livestock

Contact Us

 

The Nebrask Brand Committee was created by the Legislature in 1941 to inspect cattle and investigate missing and/or stolen cattle. It is a self-supporting cash fund agency. Its operating funds come solely from fees collected for brand recordings, brand inspections and registered feedlots and dairies. State Statute Numbers 54-170 through 54-1, 127, 54-1183, 54-1185, 54-2012, 54-2014 and 54-1,415 are the laws that govern the Nebraska Brand Committee.

Alliance Headquarters Office

411 Niobrara Avenue, Alliance, NE 69301

For Brand Recording Questions call (308) 763-2930 Extension 1 or 2 or email Brand.Recording@nebraska.gov

 

Administrative Staff

John Widdowson - Executive Director
John.Widdowson@nebraska.gov

Dave Horton - Chief Investigator
Dave.Horton@nebraska.gov

Rebekah Vineyard - Office Manager
Rebekah.Vineyard@nebraska.gov

Danna Schwenk - IT Coordinator
Danna.Schwenk@nebraska.gov

Dean Anderson - Business Manager
Dean.Anderson@nebraska.gov

Shelby Shrewsbury - Administrative Clerk
shelby.shrewsbury@nebraska.gov

 

Brand Recording

Brand Recorder
Mista White
mista.white@nebraska.gov
Brand Recording Assistant
Alicia Leisy
alicia.leisy@nebraska.gov
Brand Recording
Office: (308) 763-2930
Fax: (308) 763-2934
brand.recording@nebraska.gov
Committee Members

Chairperson
Adam Sawyer, Bassett, NE
(402) 760-2623

Vice-Chairperson
Terry Cone, Burwell, NE
(308) 750-1681
 
Christopher Gentry, Hyannis, NE
(308) 458-2493
 

Tanya Storer, Whitman, NE
(308) 650-1893

 

Open Position

 

 

Non-Voting Ex Office Members

Secretary of State
Robert B. Evnen
P.O. Box 94608
State Capitol
LIncoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-1572

Director, NE Department of Agriculture
Steve Wellman
P.O. Box 94947
State Capitol
LIncoln, NE 68509
(402) 471-2341